SKU: DVDC0938 Categories: , ,

Home To Roost – Series 1-4 – Complete DVD

$ 40.50

Comedy on DVD

Share it:

Home To Roost – Series 1-4 – Complete DVD

Please note this is a region 2 DVD and will require a region 2 (Europe) or region Free DVD Player in order to play.

The complete 27 episodes of the '80s comedy series. John Thaw is Henry Willows, a middle-aged man in middle-management who has been divorced from his wife for seven years and is perfectly happy with the arrangement. Apart from his prudish and pernickety daily cleaner, Enid (Elizabeth Bennett), he's alone – and revels in his hard-won solitude. However, Henry's serenity is shattered when, out of the blue, his eldest child, Matthew (Reece Dinsdale), arrives on his doorstep. It seems that Matthew is disenchanted with life at home because of his mum's new boyfriend, and he wants to stay with his dad – for good. Episodes comprise: 'A New Life', 'All You Need Is Love' 'Suspect', 'Dating Henry', 'The Way We Were', 'Protest', 'Plastic Dreamworld', 'Open House', 'Acting Out', 'The Test', 'Any Questions', 'Julie', 'Human Interest', 'Success Story', 'High Spirits', 'The Real Thing', 'Crimewatch', 'Getting On', 'Paper Chase' 'Christmas Special-Family Ties', 'Bridge Of Sighs', 'Frontrunner', 'The Boyfriend', 'Thought For The Day', 'Return To Clagthorpe', 'High Noon' and 'Leaving'.