SKU: DVD8588 Categories: , ,

Dollhouse Series 1 And 2 Complete DVD

$ 32.21

TV Box Sets on DVD

Share it:

Dollhouse Series 1 And 2 Complete DVD

BUFFY THE VAMPIRE SLAYER and FIREFLY creator Joss Whedon crafts this science-fiction-themed television series concerning a highly-illegal, underground organization known as the Dollhouse that caters to the wealthy, powerful, and connected by leasing out 'Actives', people whose personalities have been wiped clean so they can serve whatever purpose the client demands. Echo (Eliza Dushku) is an 'Active'. She doesn't just perform the role that she has been hired to play, but actually becomes it since she knows no other life than the one she is living in the moment. Actives can become whatever the client wants or needs – a lover, a best friend, a corporate negotiator, or even an assassin. Echo and fellow Actives such as Sierra (Dichen Lachman) receive their assignments from Adelle Dewitt (Olivia Williams), one of the leaders of the Dollhouse. Upon completion of her mission, Echo always returns to the Dollhouse to have her thoughts, feelings, experiences, and knowledge erased by genius programmer Topher Brink (Fran Krantz) while her handler Boyd Langton (Hary Lennix) supervises the process. But the powers that be have caught wind of the Dollhouse, and with every tip he receives from Russian informant Lubov (Enver Gjokaj) FBI Agent Paul Ballard (Tahmoh Penikett) moves one step closer to the truth. But now, as Echo stops forgetting and her memories gradually begin to return, she becomes determined to solve the mystery of her secret-shrouded past. Features the complete first and second series of the show.

Episodes included in series 2; 1. Vows, 2. Instinct, 3. Belle Chose, 4. Belonging, 5. The Public Eye, 6. The Left Hand, 7. Meet Jane Doe, 8. A Love Supreme, 9. Stop-Loss, 10. The Attic, 11. Getting Closer, 12. The Hollow Men, 13. Epitaph Two. Return